Supervisory Board - Wacker Chemie AG

Supervisory Board

supervisory board

The Supervisory Board of Wacker Chemie AG has 16 members – split evenly between eight shareholder representatives and eight employee representatives, as required by German co-determination legislation. Shareholder representatives are elected at the shareholders’ meeting. Employee representatives are elected in accordance with the German Co-Determination Act. As well as appointing and advising the Executive Board, the Supervisory Board performs a variety of supervisory duties. The members of Wacker Chemie AG’s Supervisory Board represent a cross section of German business: leading managers from industry, finance and law, as well as labor union representatives and skilled workers.

Members of the Supervisory Board
Dr. Peter-Alexander Wacker
Bad Wiessee-Holz Chairman of the Supervisory Board
Former President & CEO of Wacker Chemie AG, Entrepreneur
Dr. Andreas Biagosch Munich Managing Director, Impacting I GmbH & Co. KG and Impact GmbH
Matthias Biebl Munich Attorney and in-house counsel, UniCredit Bank AG
Dr. Gregor Biebl Munich Undersecretary, Bavarian Ministry of Finance, for Regional Development and Homeland
Franz-Josef Kortüm Munich Former Chairman of the Executive Board, Webasto SE
Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Webasto SE
Dr. Thomas Strüngmann Tegernsee Co-Managing Director, ATHOS Service GmbH
Dr. Susanne Weiss Munich Attorney, and a Partner in the law firm Weiss Walter Fischer-Zernin
Prof. Dr. Ernst-Ludwig Winnacker Munich Professor Emeritus of Biochemistry at LMU, Munich
Manfred Köppl Kirchdorf Chairman of the Works Council of Wacker Chemie AG, Burghausen plant
Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board
Peter Áldozó Burghausen Deputy Chairman of the Group Works Council of Wacker Chemie AG
Dagmar Burghart Kirchdorf Team leader, Wacker Chemie AG
Konrad Kammergruber Burghausen Director of Infrastructure Services, Wacker Chemie AG
Eduard-Harald Klein Neuötting Chairman of the Group and General Works Councils of Wacker Chemie AG
Seppel Kraus Olching Regional head of the IG BCE labor union, Bavaria
Hansgeorg Schuster Braunau am Inn Member of the General Works Council of Siltronic AG
Harald Sikorski Munich Altötting District Chairman of the IG BCE labor union