What sounds like a contradiction becomes a reality with WACKER's L-cysteine: manufacture of vegetarian-grade meat flavorings. Produced biotechnologically by the fermentation of plant-based or inorganic raw materials, and therefore non-human and non-animal in origin, our cysteine products can be freely used in vegetarian, kosher and halal foods. WACKER L-cysteine reacts with specific sugars to produce vegetarian meat flavors that are ideal for just these applications. Our cysteine products meet all the requirements of international standards, such as EP, USP or FCC.
- WACKER at a Glance
- WACKER Profile
Find specific WACKER products for your applications:
- Product Search
- Press & Media